Archives

D.C. Sports

Zac Boyer will provide you with the latest updates from the Washington Nationals, the Washington Capitals, the Washington Wizards and D.C. United on this blog when in attendance. Follow Zac on Twitter (@ZacBoyer) for the latest updates.

Share
RSS feed of this blog

CAPITALS: Schedule For 2013 Season Announced

By ZAC BOYER

zboyer@freelancestar.com | @ZacBoyer

ARLINGTON – The Washington Capitals released their 2013 schedule late Saturday night in accordance with the announcement that training camp would open early Sunday morning.

The Capitals will play 48 games over 112 days, beginning Jan. 19 at Tampa Bay and ending April 27 against Boston. They will play Southeast Division opponents Winnipeg and Carolina five times and Florida and Tampa Bay four times, and none of the 30 teams will play interconference games.

Ten of the Capitals’ 24 home games will be held on weekends, which include five games on a Sunday, four games on a Saturday and one game on a Friday night.

The complete schedule:

Date Opponent Time
Sat., Jan. 19 at Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 22 Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 24 Montreal 7 p.m.
Fri., Jan. 25 at New Jersey 7 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 27 Buffalo 3 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 29 at Ottawa 7:30 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 31 at Toronto 7 p.m.
Fri., Feb. 1 Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 3 Pittsburgh 12:30 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 5 Toronto 7 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 7 at Pittsburgh 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 9 Florida 7 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 12 at Florida 7:30 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 14 at Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 17 at N.Y. Rangers 6 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 21 New Jersey 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 23 New Jersey Noon
Tue., Feb. 26 Carolina 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 27 at Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Sat., March 2 at Winnipeg 3 p.m.
Tue., March 5 Boston 7 p.m.
Thurs., March 7 Florida 7 p.m.
Sat., March 9 at N.Y. Islanders 1 p.m.
Sun., March 10 N.Y. Rangers 12:30 p.m.
Tue., March 12 Carolina 7 p.m.
Thurs., March 14 at Carolina 7 p.m.
Sat., March 16 at Boston 1 p.m.
Sun., March 17 Buffalo 7 p.m.
Tue., March 19 at Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Thurs., March 21 at Winnipeg 8 p.m.
Fri., March 22 at Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Sun., March 24 at N.Y. Rangers 7 p.m.
Tue., March 26 N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.
Sat., March 30 at Buffalo 7 p.m.
Sun., March 31 at Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Tue., April 2 at Carolina 7 p.m.
Thurs., April 4 N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.
Sat., April 6 at Florida 7:30 p.m.
Sun., April 7 Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Tue., April 9 at Montreal 7:30 p.m.
Thurs., April 11 Carolina 7 p.m.
Sat., April 13 Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Tue., April 16 Toronto 7 p.m.
Thurs., April 18 at Ottawa 7:30 p.m.
Sat., April 20 at Montreal 7 p.m.
Tue., April 23 Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Thurs., April 25 Ottawa 7 p.m.
Sat., April 27 Boston 7 p.m.

Permalink: http://news.fredericksburg.com/dcsports/2013/01/13/capitals-schedule-for-2013-season-announced/

Comments guidelines

1. Be respectful. No personal attacks.
2. Please avoid offensive, vulgar, abusive, hateful or defamatory language.
3. Read and follow THE RULES.
4. Please notify us by flagging posts that are inappropriate.

Posts that include links, and posts from users with unverified e-mail addresses may take longer to appear.

*/