Fredericksburg City Beat

This blog includes news about City Hall, city schools and other 22401 news.

Pamela Gould reports on City Hall. You can reach her at 540-735-1972 or Robyn Sidersky reports on city schools. You can reach her at 540-374-5413 or

Visit our Facebook page.

RSS feed of this blog

Council members appointed to various boards and commissions

When the new council takes office, the members divide up who will represent the council on various boards and commissions in the city and the region. Below were are who will be on what board. These meetings are open to the public.

Board of Social Services: Bea Paolucci

Central Rappahannock Regional Library Board: Kerry Devine

Continuum of Care: Matt Kelly

Community Policy and Management Team (CPMT) Bea Paolucci

Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center:George Solley

Fredericksburg Arts Commission: Kerry Devine, George Solley

Fredericksburg  Clean and Green Commission: George Solley

Fredericksburg Chamber Military Affairs Council: Brad Ellis

Fredericksburg Regional Alliance: Mary Katherine Greenlaw, Alternate: Brad Ellis

George Washington Regional Commission/Fredericksburg Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (FAMPO): Matt Kelly, Brad Ellis

George Washington Toll Authority: Brad Ellis, Matt Kelly, Mary Katherine Greenlaw

Housing Advisory Committee Bea Paolucci, Brad Ellis

Pathways Steering Committee: George Solley

Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission (PRTC): Matt Kelly, Alternate-Fred Howe

Rappahannock  Area Agency on Aging: Bea Paolucci

Rappahannock  Juvenile Detention: Assistant City Manager Mark Whitley, Bea Paolucci-alternate

Rappahannock Regional Solid Waste- George Solley, Fred Howe III

Rappahannock River Basin- George Solley, Matt Kelly-alt

Recreation  Commission- Matt Kelly

Regional Group Home Commission- Bea Paolucci

Town and Gown- George Solley, Kerry Devine

Virginia Rail Express (VRE) Operations Board- Fred Howe III, Brad Ellis, Matt Kelly-alt