lindley (1)

Business Insider

Lindley Estes is a business writer for The Free Lance-Star and This blog is on Fredericksburg-area business. Send an e-mail to Lindley Estes.

RSS feed of this blog

FAAR installs 2014 Board of Directors

The Fredericksburg Area Association of Realtors this month installed its new leaders for 2014 and honored several members.

Debbie Irwin of Coldwell Banker Elite will be FAAR’s president for 2014. Brooke Miller of Long & Foster is president-elect.

Also serving on the board in 2014 will be Christine Singhass, Jorge Robert, Linda Fosdick, Bob Mercurio, Karin Whitley, Arlene Mason, Paddy Osborne, Mark Geslock, Erin Newbill and Suzanne Brady.

FAAR also handed out the following awards at its installation ceremony this month:

Affiliate of the Year: Phillip Blake

President’s Award: Debbie Irwin

Silver Circle Awards (25 years of continuous FAAR membership): Diane Kelso, Margaret Bailey, Samantha Bailey, William Blount, Victoria Clark‑Jennings, William Culbertson, David Jones, Carol Manns, Ruth Manzano, Valerie Moss, William Paule Jr., Susan Reid, Robert Rochon, Peter Romani

REALTOR Emeritus: Jim Smith, Mary Williams

Good Neighbor Award: Michelle Wilson, Kevin Breen

Hall of Fame Award: Claire Forcier-Rowe